Welcome Home Jimmy!!!

HELLLLLOOOO GUYS!

img_1706

It’s been a bit! I know I promised a Game Day recipes post a ways back. But  I had a little bump in the road, where I had a great opportunity with an awesome sponsor..but we just couldn’t agree. I got really hard on myself for a while, and was thinking to myself–where is the blog going? Do I want to stop it all together? Do I want to go full throttle, and make it more of a center piece, and make it a full time income? &The answer is still…I don’t know. I love blogging. It’s my favorite hobby. It keeps me sane, it keeps me excited, and it gives me so much opportunity to connect with people I would have never had the ability to before. It’s such a wonderful creative outlet, and I don’t ever want to hate it. But yeah. So I think maybe later on next week, I might post some more rambles, but for todays post….JMMY IS HOMEEEEEE!

I wasn’t sure if I wanted to do the whole photographer thing, but then I realized…“Who am I kidding? Im Autumn Benson…when do I not go overboard?” I was sooo happy when I had reached out to a lot of talented photographers in the Fort Drum area, and found that Marissa Frederick had an opening! I have been admiring her work since before we moved here, and when she had an opening, I HAD to jump on it.

Marissa did such an amazing job capturing one of the most special moments in our lives. Jimmy came home from his first deployment. Though we were lucky this wasn’t a long one, that didn’t change the worry in my heart, the restless nights, the pit in my stomach..and the absence of my other half weighing on me.

img_1752img_1755

This photo is actually from the photographer for 2-87 ^^^ The rest are all Marissa 🙂 

img_1753img_1748img_1747img_1742img_1754img_1743img_1681

Wesley realizing it’s BOBO!!!

img_1602img_1750img_1744img_1603

Since then we have just been enjoying each other and life is back to normal! We went home to MA to visit family. Had dinner at the Wollinger’s in honor of Jim’s coming home.

img_1757

Jim and his dad give me life:

PLEASE WATCH THIS 

&Spent some time with the Benson fam, as my Daddy was honored along with all the other Gold Star Families in Massachusetts with a beautiful statue in Taunton, MA. We didn’t end up going to the ceremony, because I just knew it would be too emotional for me right now. But I am so blessed and honored by my Father’s sacrifice for this country. I am so proud to be a part of both the Benson/Wollinger families.

Also, we celebrated this little cuties 2nd birthday!

Oh yeah! &We had our closest friends up here come over for the Pats game, made some yummy food and just hung out 🙂

 

Wesley booping Sheppy^ So adorable!!

So that is all for now. I hope everyone enjoys their long weekend. I know I will. I am very excited to be spending time with Jimbob and my Cadence. Until next time! ❤

“If your dreams don’t scare you, they aren’t big enough.”

//xo

PS–Im a blonde again!!

img_1636

PS PS–LOOK AT THESE CUTE TARGET DOLLAR SPOT FINDS:

img_1684

 

SOCIAL MEDIA:

Instagram- autumn_benson

Twitter- autumnforever12

Pinterest- autumnbenson13

SNAPCHAT– autumn_benson13

img_1419

 

3 thoughts on “Welcome Home Jimmy!!!

  1. Jaime says:

    As an army wife myself, I love reading your blog and loved that you got a photographer for his homecoming. I will certainly consider that when my hubs deploys. Always remember you’re not alone, all of us army/military wives stick together. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

