A Very Benson Thanksgiving

Hey guysssss

How was everyone’s Thanksgiving!? Mine was sooo much fun! I knew the holiday was going to be tough with out my Dad, Grandmother AND Jim, but it was still awesome!

image

I’m a very tradition valuing person. It’s been hard since my Father passed accepting that the holidays would be a little different. Our first Thanksgiving after he passed, we went to New York City–which was a LOT of fun, and something I’d actually like to do again. There is nothing like NYC during the holidays. The parade was incredible, and it was just a nice trip with the family after we suffered an incredible loss.

image

So, this year….I COOKED THE WHOLE MEAL. I was a little too busy stuffing my face to take too many photos. But our menu consisted of turkey and gravy (duh) super buttery, fluffy mashed potatoes, garlic sweet potato chunks, cinnamon and honey glazed carrots, cranberry sauce, and green bean casserole. I’m really proud of myself, can you tell?

image

I got to FaceTime with my beautiful best friend Mariah and baby Levi while I got ready, and as always–with out trying, Mariah and I were twinning!!

image

I’m so happy for my best friend and her sweet little family.

image

We had a pretty good crowd too! My Mom, her boyfriend, and his brother. Along with my big brother Kyle, his girlfriend Michelle, and Uncle Jim &As tradition, my best friend Alex came, along with her boyfriend. 🙂

image

After dinner, we went outside to the playground and played on the swings like we were kids again. 🙂

image

I was so happy to be able to spend Thanksgiving with my family, but I was missing my Wollinger fam hardcore. No need to worry though. Jim’s sisters never fail to keep me smiling. They sent me all these crazy photos, giving me so much FOMO.

image

I was starting to get a little bummed out later in the night thinking about more holidays with out my Daddy. But I have to remember, that he’s always here with me, no matter what. ❤

image

&I got to end my Thanksgiving on the phone with my soldier in training, PVT Wollinger. I’m so thankful for all of my friends and family, that I have a roof over my head, food in my belly, and the extra blessings of access to education, a job I love and a vehicle that runs. &I’m always always thankful to have YOU! My loyal readers, and my newcomers! Thank you for making blogging something I love to do.

image

Merry Christmas, and Happy Holidays everyone.

“Family isn’t always blood.It’s the people in your life who WANT YOU in theirs. The ones who ACCEPT YOU for who you are. The ones who would do ANYTHING to see you smile. The ones who love you no matter what.”

“My social media game is INCREDIBLE” – The Night Before

Instagram- autumn_benson

Twitter- autumnforever12

Pinterest- autumnbenson13

SNAPCHAT- autumn_benson13

2 thoughts on “A Very Benson Thanksgiving

  1. ooraheverafter says:

    Love your Thanksgiving recap! I didn’t get to spend Thanksgiving with my family or fiance (he had duty ughhh), but spent it with friends! Your military friends become family! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

