The Liebster Award

Helllloooooo everyone!

Im back! Sorry for the silence for a while! Pretty sure I’m coming down with something. I’ve head massive migraines for like two weeks straight now, with nose bleeds and an awful cough. Definitely have to make a doctors appointment and figure out whats going on.:-(

But–lets catch up real quick before I get into the purpose of this post!

I haven’t done anything too interesting since my last post. But I did have some amazing 22 celebrations! I am so grateful for all of the people I have in my life. I felt so loved and blessed.

imageimageimageimage

SO-the actual  purpose of this post, is THE LIEBSTER AWARD!!!!! One of my favorite bloggers, Shannon nominated me for this sweet little award. Basically the Leibster Award is an award given to bloggers by bloggers, to encourage networking and to help promote some up and comers;) So, Shannon, thank you so, soooo much for reading my blog, and feeling I was worthy enough for this honor!

So–here are the rules:

  1. Once nominated, make a post linking the amazing blogger who nominated you.
  2. Include the Liebster Award sticker in your post
  3. Nominate 10 other up and coming bloggers with less than 200 followers, who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can nominate the person who nominated you.
  4. Answer the 10 questions asked my the nominator, and make 10 questions of your own for the nominees!
  5. Also–be sure to add these rules to your post.:)

ITS QUESTION TIMEEEE

Q: What product have you heard good things about, but bought it and were disappointed?

A: A previous post I had made went over an OPI nail polish color that I was so excited to try out, after seeing it on some of my favorite bloggers….and it was just gross. After a weeks worth of wear, it turned a nasty yellow color….and as a huge fan of OPI polish…I just was not happy.

Q: What is your favorite single color of eye shadow?

A: Any shimmery, bronzy gold is a holy grail for me. If I don’t have time to do fancy blending, or a bolder look in the morning, one swipe of E.L.F, flawless eyeshadow in “golden goddess”, and I’m good to go!

ELF-21622-4.jpg

Q: Coffee or tea?

A: Coffee, coffee coffeeeeeeeeeeeee 🙂

Q: How do you come up with new ideas for blogs?

A: I definitely love trying new recipes and doing lots of DIY things, but most of the time it comes from whats going on in my life, the time of year, and ideas just kind of pop into my head! My favorite thing ever though is when a reader suggests to me what they’d like to hear.

Q: What is something you have learned since you started blogging?

A: Blogs are A LOT of work. I mean, I don’t just type something up and throw it out there. I’m a planner. So I plan out my posts, type them in advance for the week..decide how to promote on social media outlets…and just make sure everything I put out here is quality. I’ve had a crazy few months, and the next few are about to get even more insane before life finally settles down, but I am determined to come out with more quality content. SO KEEP YOUR SUGGESTIONS COMING;)

Q: What is your favorite social media site?

A: I love Facebook, because the majority of my friends and family are big users on there. But right now…..I’d have to say it’s Snapchat. I just think its a really fun way to get a behind the scenes look at others lives and connect!

SC : autumn_benson13

image

Q: Winter or Summer?

A: Summer. Even though my name is Autumn 😉

imageimageimage

Q: Do you find it hard to juggle blogging with other thing you have going on; (work school)?

A: Absolutely. I LOVE blogging. It’s such a fun creative outlet for me. But I work upwards of 48 hours a week, and–although this has been an “easier” semester for me…it’s a lot to keep up with. But you make time for the things you love.

Q: Where is your favorite place you’ve been on holiday?

A: I’ve been all over the states, and to the Dominican Republic as well. I’m in severe need to getting my passport some more stamps…but I have to say..my favorite place to holiday isn’t too far from home. It’s just down to NJ to visit with my brother and my beautiful niece. New Jersey most definitely has a big piece of my heart.

image

Q: If you could only buy one brand of clothing for the rest of your life..what would it be?

A: Um, I’m a broke b**** so I’m gonna go for anything from Forever 21 😉

I want to thank Shannon again for nominating me, and keeping up with me, you’re a sweetheart. Everyone go check her out!!!

Also–I want to wish you all a Happy Thanksgiving! &If you’re heading out tonight for Thanksgiving-Eve festivities, be safe. If you need me, I’ll be cooking and drinking apple cider, and watching Gossip Girl’s Thanksgiving episodes on repeat. I love you all!

NOMINEES:

  1. EVERYTHINGANDNOTHIN (congrats 5x winner;)
  2. ELLUR BIRD
  3. LIFE OF LAWRY
  4. SPRING INTO LOVE
  5. MILSORIOT
  6. THE WANDERING MATILDA
  7. INTERNET HEARTS BEAUTY
  8. HAVE YOU MET MEG
  9. BEAUTY AND THE BEAVER
  10. LIFE ACCORDING TO LIZA

 

QUESTIONS FOR YOU:

  1. something you’re thankful for?
  2. your holy grail make up product?
  3. what does the title of your blog mean?
  4. one food for the rest of your life…go!
  5. autumn or fall?
  6. do your close friends and family read your blog?
  7. favorite way to stay fit?
  8. where is your happy place?
  9. would you ever start a youtube?
  10. describe your style in 3 words

ALRIGHT YALL (what?) that’s all for now! Sorry for going MIA…if you have any recommendations on how to keep the germs away this season…I’m all ears!

HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO MY U.S FRIENDS!

“Whats Thanksgiving with out a side of drama?”-Blair Waldorf

//xo

DO THE SOCIAL MEDIA THINGS:

Instagram: autumn_benson

Twitter: autumnforever12

Pinterest: autumnbenson13

SNAPCHAT (follow my Thanksgiving story): autumn_benson13

 

 

Leave a Reply

