Bridesmaid Make Up

Hey there!

So…on Saturday September 26th, my boyfriend’s younger sister, and my best friend, Karla, and her (now husband) Robert got married! I have to say, watching her and her fiancé Rob say their vows, was so heartwarming. I am so happy for both of them:-)

the kiss

So! For the big day, to save some money (and thank GOD because my wallet was stolen right before the dinner rehearsal!) I decided to do my own make up. I got A LOT of compliments! I’m not make up artist/professional, and I’m sure there are a lot of professionals out there who would look at my work, and cringe. haha Everything I know, I learned from watching endless YouTube videos. But I just thought I would share with you the products (99% drugstore!) I used to achieve this look!

Bridesmaid Make Up

*I apologize for how bright the exposure is in the photo! I was trying to get better lightening in front of the window, but now you can’t really see the contouring!*

I started off with Benefit Cosmetics POREfessional primer to ensure my make up lasted the whole wedding!

For my liquid foundation I use Cover Girl’s TruBlend, in i1. The lightest tone. Before their little “liquid foundation make over” I was in the shade ivory.

tru blend

I blend that out with my Beauty Blender. Which is absolutely a holy grail product of mine.

For concealer I used the Maybelline Fit Me concealer, which I have to say–isn’t my go to. I’m more of a fan of their Age Rewind. But this most definitely lasted through out the day, and provided great coverage. I was coming down with a cold–so my under eyes weren’t looking so hot.

&For bronzer, blush & highlight I used the Urban Decay Naked Flushed palette. The “Native” one. It’s an absolutely beautiful palette. Normally a little pricier than I like to pay for make up..but it’s so highly pigmented, a little goes a long way–so it should last a while.

Urban Decay

&To keep it all in place I used another holy grail drugstore product. L’Oreal’s True Match, in the lightest shade.

tru match

Oh! These are the brushes I use. (A Christmas gift from Jimmy!)

For the brows, I always go for Anastasia’s Brow Wiz in caramel.

For the eyes, I did a gold smokey eye. I used a random palette that my Mom gave me from a store in the mall, Francesca’s.

I didn’t want too dramatic of a winged eyeliner. &I did want to keep my makeup basic and neutral, where I was a bridesmaid–so I just did a small wing to lift the eyes. I used a new eyeliner I grabbed at Walgreen’s; The Master Graphic’s by Maybelline. (I swear this post isn’t sponsored by them! I guess I just really like their products!!!) I LOVE this liner. The color is such a deep black. The felt tip makes it glide on so easily and it lasts FOREVER. I have a hard time washing it off!

eyeliner

&For lashes…I decided to do a false. NOW–I need your help here. I haven’t worn falsies since my dancing school days–and back then I used some super crazy long dramatic ones, and I need some suggestions on everyday ones. I ran to Target after the rehearsal dinner, and all they had were some lashes by ELF. Normally I love their products, but I should’ve known that $1 lashes wouldn’t stay on for too long. By the time we ate dinner at the reception, I was tearing them off, and applying some mascara.

ELF lashes

&For the finishing touches I did a berry lip, and I finished with a setting spray by Urban Decay!

lipstick

What is your go to make up look for big events?

&What falsies do you recommend for everyday wear!?

“…and they lived happily ever after..”

CONTRATULATIONS MR AND MRS GRONDIN!!!

Be my friend?

Instagram- autumn_benson

Twitter- autumnforever12

Pinterest- autumnbenson13

&SNAPCHAT!- autumn_benson13

2 thoughts on “Bridesmaid Make Up

Leave a Reply

