OPI Nail Polish Review

Hey guys!

This is just going to be a quick little post today–as I have 101 things to get done, before my boyfriend’s little sister Karla, and her fiancé Rob say “I do!”

image

So, two weeks ago, I went to get my usual fill and polish change. I really wanted to do something toned down, where I’m going to get a French today, for the wedding, and then we all know I’ll be diving into the Fall purples, and then reds for Winter.

I decided to try a nude by OPI. My nail tech has always warned me about the OPI colors and how they sometimes change color after they dry, and take FOREVER to dry. She was always right about the drying part. But, even though I’m more of an Essie girl, any OPI colors I’ve tried, have never been a problem.

I ended up using No Bees Please by OPI.

OPI No Bees Please

At first, I thought the color came out GORGEOUS. I got my nails a little shorter than I normally do. I love long nails. (Not crazy long, but ya know..) It was a pretty nude/lightish pink. I unfortunately don’t have my usual photo of the mani I take in my car after. But, you can see the thumb in this Snap:

PSL

Now, although I know it has been two weeks, and by the very end, my nails always be lookin’ a bit funky; they have turned a yellow…icky color. I really don’t even know how else to explain it. But it’s just NOT CUTE.

I promise it took everything I had to even post a photo, but here’s what it looks like:

image

I’ve been hiding my hands, and working in a bank, its what my customers see. That’s one of the reasons I like to keep my nails looking nice. Thank God I’m going to get my wedding nails done today.

Let me know if you guys have ever used this nail polish, or have another brand of nude you suggest!

Have a beautiful and blessed weekend everyone.

“I believe in manicures. I believe in over dressing. I believe in primping, leisure and wearing lipstick. I believe in pink. I believe happy girls, are the prettiest. I believe that tomorrow is another day..and I believe in miracles.”- Audrey Hepburn

//xo

Follow me!

Instagram- autumn_benson

Twitter- autumnforever12

Pinterest- autumnbenson13

&SNAPCHAT!- autumn_benson13

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

(Be sure to follow to get a peak into the Grondin wedding!)

3 thoughts on “OPI Nail Polish Review

Leave a Reply

