Link

Hello, my name is Autumn!

Hi! I’m Autumn. I’m new to the blogger world, and to be quite honest, I literally have no idea what I’m doing. I just know I obsess over other people’s blogs, and love to write. I think it’s neat, having kind of a sneak peak into what other people’s lives are like. Does that make me nosey? Hmm..let’s go with curious.

So, basically the direction of this blog, is gonna be all things girly. A little bit of fashion, make up and hair tips (Stay tuned for the Youtube channel! Just trying to get some courage to get over what my voice sounds like..haha) I’m gonna post some personal things, and since we’re heading into the holidays, probably a lot of DIY, and recipe things too.

So, I’d like to use this first post for you to get to know a little more about me. Basically, I’m a 40 year old in a 20 year olds body. I love crafts, grocery shopping, baking, and being a home body. I’m in a place in life, where, I’m not exactly sure of the direction I’m heading. I mean, I’ve got some “adult stuff” figured out. I’m going to school to become an elementary school teacher, so yay for educating the youth of America! &Yeah, I’m not exactly sure what else I can tell you about me, so..I’m going to go about my usual way of doing things, and just list a whole bunch of random things about myself.

I’m from the Boston area, a small suburb about 45 minutes outside it. I’m 20, and I will be the big 21, this November. But, my ideal birthday, will be dinner with the family, and maybe a glass of wine. I love over sized sweaters, candles…I’m a dog person, so there’s that. Oh! I’m a tv addict. I love trash reality tv, and I’m also a huge fan of a few shows, The Office (it’s a lifestyle, not a show) How I Met Your Mother, New Girl, Parks and Recs..

Oh! Let’s talk about make up and fashion. My favorite store of all time is Forever 21. I also frequent Marshall’s, and occasionally H&M. I’m a broke college girl, so I fly on a budget. My fashion sense is somewhere in between a 70’s flower child, and a 50’s house wife. But most of the time I walk around in leggings and t shirts. My favorite drug store make up is a tie between Cover Girl, and Maybelline. &I could never live with out my Maybelline Instant Age Rewind (in fair of course, because I’m Casper) and this fall, I’ve been all about Maybelline’s lipstick, in Perfect Plum.

YOUTUBE! I love YouTube. Some of my favorite beauty bloggers are, That’s Heart, Miss Glamorazzi, Stilababe09, and Melissa Merk.

So, this was probably the least organized blog post I’ll ever have thought wise, and I’m still figuring out how all of this works. If you have any tips for me, feel free to let me know! Or if there is something specific you’d like me to blog about, tell me!!

Oh! Let’s connect!

Insta- autumn_benson

Twitter- autumnforever12

Snapchat- autumn_benson13

&Pintrest- autumnbenson13

One thought on “Hello, my name is Autumn!

  1. Ben and Ashlie says:

    Yay! I just saw this first post, I don’t know how I missed it. Welcome to blogging! It is so much fun, and I totally read blogs to spy on other people’s lives so you’re not alone 🙂 can’t wait to see more!

    Like

Leave a Reply

